Here I come and go! GUADEC-2013 :D

What an eventful week it has been! Going through the hassles of getting a visa and a tiring 15 hour journey finally paid off as I landed in Vienna, Austria and took off to Brno, Czech Republic – the venue for GUADEC conference this year. Apart from this being my first GUADEC, it was also my first trip outside of my country. It was all exciting and surreal- new places, new people and new memories!

I started with volunteering on the day before the core conference days started, fun working with the other organizers and other smiling faces! Once the conference started, the next few days went super fast as we were busy attending the talks and meeting so, so many new people! It is so amazing that how all of my statements are ending with an exclamation mark but that is how exciting each and every part of the journey was!

Will keep you updated!

Leave a Reply

